Multiple touches required - certain conditions only

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multiple touches required - certain conditions only

I have an 4duino I am looking to have read CAN messages and display on the screen on several forms. I am a novice, but going ok. I am stuck on a couple of things:

1) On each form (each its own function), the data that is updating runs inside the following:

Code:
    // Items to loop
      status=Display.touch_Get(TOUCH_STATUS);
      while (status!=2)
        {
    // SPEED
        LedDigitsDisplay(Display, hndl, VAL, iiCustomdigits1, 89, 3, 1, 70, 0) ;  // LARGE_3_NODEC

// READ CAN MSG
        ReadCAN();

status=Display.touch_Get(TOUCH_STATUS);
        }
    This works fine - if the screen (anywhere) is touched and released it goes to the next form in sequence out of 6 of them (code not shown, but basically it goes back to the main loop which is just a list of functions, one per form) ... however.... within ReadCAN() there is an if statement which goes to a 7th form (to show a warning). Once it has been there and the conditions no longer require it, it returns to the previous form. For each time it goes to this form and returns, the screen needs to be pressed once before it will respond to a touch to go to the next form. Its almost like there is a queue of unsatisfied screen presses... Am I missing something? Is there a function I can use to clear the request? What would the best practice way of doing this be?