Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Running myGenieEventHandler

Hello!

I am very new to my uLCD 43-PT display. I am connecting the display to a SparkFun RedBoard (suppose to be the same as Arduino Uno in terms of functions and programming) with the arduino shield mark two. While fiddling, I have found that I can not get my code to ever go into myGenieEventHandler. I have attached the code to show how simple it is. In visi-genie, all that I have is a slider and led digits. The slider is set to report message on change, and on changing. I read in tutorials and such that the handler is called when the system is ideal, and an event is in the queue. I am requesting help with what is needed to trigger the EventHandler, and what I should change to do just that. Thank you.
    Code:
    #include <genieArduino.h>
    #define RESETLINE 4 // Change this if you are not using an Arduino Adaptor Shield Version 2
    Genie genie;
    void setup() {
      // put your setup code here, to run once:
      Serial.begin(9600);  // Serial0 @ 9600 (9.6K) Baud
      genie.Begin(Serial);  
      genie.AttachEventHandler(myGenieEventHandler); // Attach the user function Event Handler for processing event
      pinMode(RESETLINE, OUTPUT);  // Set D4 on Arduino to Output (4D Arduino Adaptor V2 - genie Reset)
      digitalWrite(RESETLINE, 1);  // Reset the genie via D4
      delay(100);
      digitalWrite(RESETLINE, 0);  // unReset the genie via D4

delay (3500); //let the genie start up after the reset (This is important)
      genie.WriteContrast(10);

}
    void loop() {
      // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
      genie.WriteObject(GENIE_OBJ_LED_DIGITS,0x00, 0001);
      genie.DoEvents(); // This calls the library each loop to process the queued responses from the genie
      genie.WriteObject(GENIE_OBJ_LED_DIGITS,0x00, 0002);
    }
    void myGenieEventHandler(void)
    {
      genie.WriteObject(GENIE_OBJ_LED_DIGITS,0x00, 0003);
    }
    Daniel