Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problem communicating with arduino from 28ptuAR

Hello,

I am in need of help I am fairly new to using 4d systems products I am currently building a project using Arduino and 4dsystems ULCD 28ptu ar display and RfID as a race timer for show-jumping event.

I am looking to use a win button or any button to start and stop the timer and a button to add time penalties. I would like to time to be displayed on the screen ether using the LED's or serial element I also want to use a keypad to input data into Arduino ie contestants names and information and the number of contestants using keypad.

I am unable to get the buttons to work I attempted to just turn a LED on to test communications to no avail I have them set to report message on the visi environment. and momentary set to no I checked various examples but don't seem to be able to get it to work.
    The menu that I have designed is working as it does not need to report messages to Arduino.
    however the buttons are not nor are the keypads.any help would be appreciated. I have included some of the sketch I am aware that the baud rates may no0t be matching as I had changed them to different values to test.

could some on please help or explain how to set up a button using 4d systems and Arduino. I have the screen connected via shield the programming perhaps I am doing something wrong

Kind regards Anthony
    Attached Files

Hi Anthony,

I couldn't open your workshop project, 'project_display.zip'. Could you try sending again? but first click 'File' - 'Zip Project'.

For the meantime, I have created and attached a simple genie project which has two winbuttons. This works well with your Arduino Sketch, 'object.ino'. You might want to try that out with a simple LED on pin 12.

Make sure the Baud Rate match by checking at the 'Projects' Tab - Comms Speed. 9600 is indicated on your Arduino sketch.