Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 62 kb/s comms and smart editor help

Hi all

I've been using 4D displays for simple stuff for several years. This project is a multiple-learning experience for me so I'm reaching out.

I wish to use a Diablo display to control a legacy piece of equipment of which the control head notoriously fails. The Diablo seems to have what it takes to run the equipment but I'm not finding some things in the docs so I have a few questions. If the answers are in the docs please point me there. If I have started this in the wrong forum please move it where it belongs.

First the device talks at 62 kb/s. I'm assuming I want to use Genie for the Magic but I can't figure out where to find documentation on changing to odd comm speeds. A pointer to docs explaining how to configure odd comm speeds would be much appreciated.

Second, I can't for the life of me find how to open the smart widget editor. I've found all sorts of docs to use it, but I must not have something set up right. The video is fast forward and I can't quite see where he brings it up.

Third, I have the Pro license installed but I can't tell if I have 4.5.0.8 or 4.5.0.17 -

I downloaded the update and installed it, rebooted but still shows the latest version in red, making me think it's not installed? Could that be why I can't find the smart editor or am I just noobingly missing that somewhere?

I haven't started writing any code yet, still reading and trying to settle on which environment. I definitely need to communicate at 62 kb/s and would like to try the smart editor for our design.

Thanks in advance for any advice or direction.

Hi,

It seems that the file that you’ve uploaded is corrupted. Can you reupload the file so that I can view it?