Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Real Time Image Update

Hi,
    I have gen4-ulcd-24DT and I want to update the image in real time with a rate of around 8 images per second . I am new with this system and I wanted to know if it is possible to do so and any reference code or project is available in supporting it . Any help would be appreciated .
    Thank You

Hello,

By the means of updating the image, do the images come from the mounted SD card or from another host microcontroller?

In terms of playback it would also depend on the image size that will be shown on the display.
    For the Diablo16 processor it is around ~1,220,000 pixels per second when showing image from the uSD card.
    From external host, it would depend on how fast the image data transfer from the host to the display module.

You can use the user image widget to flash sequential images or use the video widget if you are using video file.
    You can check this projects as reference:
    https://www.4dmakers.net/projects/details/video-player
    https://www.4dmakers.net/projects/de...al-photo-frame

I hope this helps

Best Regards,

Comment

Hello,

Thank you Jerson for the reply,
      what I want to do is send an image from host to the display in real time . My host is a PC where I'm using LabVIEW software environment to interact with the display . We have a method to send data serially out to the LCD and I have tested it using simple button on the screen and I was able to communicate and change value of the button(make it ON and OFF) by sending the command to the screen in the form of CMD(object ID-object Index)-PARAM-CHKSUM but I am having few queries and it would be helpful if you can answer those

1) If I am having three buttons 4Dbutton01 4Dbutton02 and 4Dbutton03 I am unable to use them according to object index , for any index it is taking only one button(first place button in most cases)