Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 Half Gauges on uLCD-220RD

Hello,

I'm new at 4D Systems and before i will order some of the ulcd-220RD Displays, i will test something.

Now I want to show 2 Half Gauges on one Display at same time... Look at Picture.

My Problem is, that there no default half Gauges, so I test 2 Full Gauges to limit with Angle and AngleOffSet.
    But if i limit the height it automaticly limit the width.

The Second Problem is, that i can't change the Back Color to Transparent. If where it Possible i would show to gauges superimposed

I hope somebody can help me
    Attached Files

You can't do half gauges like that, the best way to achieve this is to fully design the gauges yourself and use a userImages object to build them
    Mark

Comment

Thanks for answer.. can u give me some example how can i do that?

Comment

There's an app note on user images here http://www.4dsystems.com.au/appnote/4D-AN-00034/

There's an example of creating a gauge using user images here http://forum.4dsystems.com.au/forum/...ages-full-demo

You will need to so something similar but only using half the height and doing it twice, once for each gauge
        Mark

Comment

Hy,

i have read something now about userimage.
          Did u mean that im shout make for 180 Degree gauges 180 photos to get resolution for 1 degree per Image?
          So I send a ISP signal to show for 90 Degree the 90th Photo?

Its possible to make the Pointer dynamically? Or can i rotate the pointer image?

Comment

well I guess with ImageMAgic, its easier to create images in 1 degree increments due to the way our demo script generated the numbers, but you could do it whatever degrees you want, you just needs to read up on imagemagic and make a script to suit.

But yes, if you sends a 0, it would show the image indexed as 0, and likewise sending 90 will result in the 90th image. so if you have it as 1 degree increments, then 90 will be 90 degrees from the starting image.