Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SVGA?

Hello

I've been using the uVGA for a few years now and the SVGA 800x600 mode has always been on the way. Is the SVGA mode still going to be implemented? if so can you give a date for when we can expect it to happen? This is now an urgent requirement for my project .

cheers
    Simon

If 4D doesn't intend to make good on the "coming soon" claim, then please remove it. The last firmware release was 2007, according to the store, and there is still no sign of the promised 800x600 firmware upgrade.

4D has some great products, don't spoil the MOJO by broken promises. If you can't get the 800x600 mode to work, then tell us. Please stop blowing sunshine up our backsides about a feature that was advertised as "coming soon" and it's already been a third of a decade since that promise was made.

Comment

I love the 4D hardware and overall concept, but it is pretty painful waiting for that "one" firmware feature you really need to come out.....
      I always thought that 4D would do much, much better by open-sourcing the firmware, and letting the users improve the functionality of the product......Look at the parallax propeller forum.....some of the best features to be implemented have come from users.
      4D could always maintain an "official " PMMC, with the understanding that company support (ie resources) are only available for said PMMC. Internally, 4D could pick and choose user submitted code to incorporate into the official PMMC.

Comment