Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can't extract numerical values from ascii string.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't extract numerical values from ascii string.

I am new to the 4DGL displays and am having a problem saving data from a text string to a variable. Here is the code;
    Code:
    #platform "uLCD-32PT_GFX2"var i, p, n;var cougRXbuf[33];  // Data string format from controller//"TR=xxx CR=xxx CF=xxx PW=xxx HS=xxxx RT=xxxx FB=xx BA=xxx AH=xxx.x\r\n"var coug_rtd[9];    // Data from controller// [0] TR 'throttle'// [1] CR 'current reference'// [2] CF 'current feedback'// [3] PW 'PWM'// [4] HS 'heatsink'// [5] RT 'raw throttle'// [6] FB 'fault bits'// [7] BA 'battery amps'// [8] AH 'amp hours' note: the 1/10 value is ignoredfunc main()com_SetBaud(COM0,1920);                         // Cougar comms is 19200 8-n-1gfx_Cls();gfx_Set(SCREEN_MODE,LANDSCAPE);txt_Set(FONT_SIZE, FONT1);com_Init(cougRXbuf,63,'T');                           // set up a interrupt driven ring buffer for commsp:= str_Ptr(cougRXbuf);repeatwhile(!com_Full()) continue;                        // wait till com buffer fillsi:=0;while(str_GetW(&p, &coug_rtd[i++]) != 0);     // parse cougarRXbuf and store values to coug_rtdi := 0 ;gfx_Cls();print([STR] cougRXbuf, "\n\n"); // print buffer as diagnostic outputprint("Throttle is   ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Current Ref   ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Current Fdbk  ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("PWM           ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Raw Heatsink  ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Raw Throttle  ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Fault bits    ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Battery Amps  ", coug_rtd[i++], "\n");print("Amp Hours     ", coug_rtd[i], "\n");com_Init(cougRXbuf,63,'T');                // reset RX bufferforeverendfunc