Getting errors & can't load after project open

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting errors & can't load after project open

Whenever I create a project in 4D workshop 3, I am having an issue.

I can set up code and load up videos and images to run on 4D-Visi. The I compile-n-load , and it created the content, loads to SD card, and then loads the program to the screen module.

I save the project ..

When I reopen the project, i can see all the support files come up in the object inspector, and code is the same, however I get errors on all video and images saying it cant load these ..

How can I just open a project and load the code to the module when i know its good ? I also need to be able to load the code without having to compile/generate the media to the SD card every time ..

How can I " load" only .. and not have to do " compile-n-load" every time ?

thanks for any suggestions .. as you can tell, im new to this, however i can make my way around enough to get content running the way I need

~V~

For a Visi program there are three steps

Build (the images, gui setup etc and copy it to uSD)
    Compile (the source code)
    Load (the compiled program onto the display)

The Build step should only happen if a 'visual' change has occurred.

When I reopen the project, i can see all the support files come up in the object inspector, and code is the same, however I get errors on all video and images saying it cant load these ..
    This is the strange bit. All the images and video are stored (copied to) the programname.imgdata folder (which is in the same folder as the program is in) during save they are copied there and they should be reloaded from there later.

Can you check this folder and its contents to see if you can see what is going on?
    Mark

Comment