Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LCD32-PT Screen Shows only White

Hi,
    I'm new to 4D Screens, I have done all required for SD card preparation, cables, firmware update, ect..
    The screen came with the SGC firmware which will not connect to workshop 4,
    i have built the example bar slider with gauge project, i have my SD card in one port in my adaptor, and my screen connected in another port (led is blue) all fine. I have selected flash and build, it has downloaded everything and asked for the sd card save, 2 files have been saved to the sd card. i then disconnect my sd card and plug it into the card slot on back of my screen.

I says that now it should display the program i have written.
    All i have is a white screen?

Have tried it a few times, restarted my computer, change ports. no difference.

am in need of some troubleshooting help.

Thanks in advance

My screen is a -32PT

**update**

I am just reading that this screen that i bought 4 weeks ago is now obsolete?? not recommended?
    Does this screen work with the new VisiGenie workshop 4?
    When i download the current PmmC file(SGC pmmc) to the screen, it shows the start up screen properly but will not connect in workshop 4.
    when i download the other PmmC file (GFX), the screen shows the version on start up and will connect and download the program and files, and then flashes drive not mounted continuously.

absolutely confused.

The 'white screen' sounds like the wrong PmmC is loaded.

"when i download the other PmmC file (GFX), the screen shows the version on start up and will connect and download the program and files, and then flashes drive not mounted continuously."

That sounds like the correct PmmC, is the uSD card connected at this point?
    Mark

Comment