drive not mounted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• drive not mounted

Hi, im new at this. I just bought a uLCD-32PTU display and im using the visi-genie environment to program it, every time i download a program to the display it only shows "drive not mounted..." i cant get it out of there.

Thanks

Hi Pablo,

We have just replied to your email,
    uLCD-32PTU module with ViSi Genie Environment requires a uSD card to have the resources saved in to it. Workshop would have prompted to copy some files to the uSD card when you would have compiled your ViSi Genie program? If you copy those files to a FAT (aka FAT16) formatted uSD card by selecting the drive and pressing OK, later insert the uSD card in to the module, you shouldn’t get that message. SemiHidden="false" UnhideWhenUsed="false" Name="Medium Grid 1"/> olorful Grid Accent 4"/> ity="33" SemiHidden="false" UnhideWhenUsed="false" QFormat="true" Name="Book Title"/>

Are you using a FAT (aka FAT16) formatted uSD card? Please confirm.

You may wish to refer to the ViSi Genie related documents on the 4D Workshop4 IDE page for further details.
    -Bilal

Comment

Im using a sandisk microSD on FAT16 but when i doqnload the files to it and insert it to the display the "..." message blinks faster

Comment

Hi Pablo,
        There could be different reasons for a uSD card not responding.

-The uSD card should support SPI: PICASO communicates with the uSD card through SPI. You may wish to check out the following thread and try the program attached to see if you get anything back from the uSD card.
        http://4d.websitetoolbox.com/post/Not-All-uSD-cards-support-SPI-5067632

You may wish to read this article about the duplicate (fake) uSD cards in the market.

http://www.bunniestudios.com/blog/?page_id=1022

-Weak power supply: Which USB to Serial Converter are you using? Could you check the voltages across C22 which the capacitor next to U5 regulator? It should be stable 3.3V.