Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cannot connect serially to Either uLCD-144 G2 or OLED-160 to Atmel(Arduino)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot connect serially to Either uLCD-144 G2 or OLED-160 to Atmel(Arduino)

OK.

I am very new to this display, but I have put each one through it's paces and done all exercises on them. I have been able to place gauges on both units and move them or change text with home made Joystick (5 button resistor/divider IO into INP1), I have placed IMAGES & Videos on both devices and have played with the Serial Commander and done plenty of tests at BOTH speeds to confirm the display(s) are working fine.

My issue is that for some reason (not the SW serial issue as I have fixed it) I can not make ANY Demo program to display ANYTHING on the displays from ANY Arduino. I have tried 2 Leonardos, 1 Mini 328P, 2 - Teensy 3.1's. I have tried using multiple UARTS and SW serial. The best I have ever gotten was to have the scrolling 160-OLED stop momentarily then restart. I have tried to reset the CPU boards after display hookup, I have added different resistors to RESET input on displays and swapped IO pins to do reset on all boards.

I am at a loss. I must be doing something stupid, since everything else seems to work.

Please, what am I missing?

Mitch

Welcome to the forums.

It sure sounds like something very basic is going wrong.

Can you post your code, at both ends, as well as some photos that show how everything is connected together?
    Mark

Comment

Originally posted by ESPsupport View Post
      Welcome to the forums.

It sure sounds like something very basic is going wrong.

Can you post your code, at both ends, as well as some photos that show how everything is connected together?