writing data from PC to µSD card

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• writing data from PC to µSD card

Hi, I am quite new to workshop. Looking for help.
    I got uoLED Goldelox module. I need to read data on serial port and write it to µSD card attached to module. What is a good way to do it?

Perhaps look at the bigdemo app, it is available for several sifferent platforms beneath this folder after you have installed workshop

C:\Users\Public\Documents\4D Labs\Goldelox Serial
    Mark

Comment

Thanks! That helped!

My target - To read image data from serial port and to save it into uSD card and then to display image on device reading same data from uSD card.

Now, I have reached a level, where I can read data from serial port and write it to uSD card (provided data is less than 126 bytes). I used media_setSector() to set address and media_writebyte() to write data into uSD card. (My experience, media_setAdd() behaves randomly, so refraining myself from using it.)

Coming to my question -

I am expecting byte stream on serial port which is in KBs. I am receiving data in chunks of 122 bytes (since we can not use combuf of more than 126 bytes with com_init(), serin()). I want to save those chunks sequentially in memory. How can I achieve that without using media_setAdd()? (Storing 122 byte chunks sequentially can not be achieved by setting address with media_setSector(). As it doesn't allow us to specify a memory location inside a sector of 512 bytes to store data. I want to store chunk immediately after the last byte of previous chunk.)
      Last edited by Digvijay; 7th November 2014, 01:03 AM.

Comment

media_SetAdd() should work just fine, not sure why you are having issues, perhaps read the manual again, it is the byte address on the uSD rather than the sector address.