Playing Video Clips at Normal Speed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Playing Video Clips at Normal Speed?

I have no programming background, but I have managed a little success with my project reading through the forums and trial and error. However, I am stuck, and I need help!

I have one objective for two different displays (uoled-128-G2 and uLCD-43P):

Objective: Play one video file from the micro sd card when the device is powered on and have it repeat until the device is powered off. That's it.

I use the graphics composer to format the file to the micro sd (already formatted to FAT, but converting to Raw), however, the 128-g2 plays at half speed, and the 43P plays slower than 1/4 speed.

I solved the problem for the 128-G2 by speeding up the original video clip in Windows Live Movie Maker to 2x. It plays perfectly on the 128x128 screen without artifacts, etc. The frame rate isn't perfect, but pretty good and isn't that noticeable.

I can't solve the speed problem with the 43P. I have tried editing the original file to 4x, but the frame rate is horrible and "choppy."

I tried changing the value for the gfx_Set(FRAME_DELAY, x), but it seems 0 is the default anyway, and negative values are not possible (?).

What can I do to my original file to help it play better on the 43P? I would love to have it utilize the entire 480x272 screen. I have seen some posts suggest making it smaller. I haven't had success with that either, but I'm probably setting the values incorrectly in the graphics composer (I still get full frame but a smaller frame showing a double image).

Here is the code I'm using, and it works other than the speed and "choppiness":

func main()

gfx_ScreenMode(LANDSCAPE_R) ; // This portion is only on the 43P, but the rest below is the same for both displays

while(media_Init()==0); // wait if no SD card detected

repeat
    media_SetAdd(0x0000, 0x0000);
    media_Video(0,0);

endfunc

Thanks!
    Sparky