uLCD-43PT "Have you got an SGC PmmC loaded by mistake?"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uLCD-43PT "Have you got an SGC PmmC loaded by mistake?"

While I am a long time user of these displays, I am new to having to debug them...
    I have been using a uLCD-43PT for some projects over the last year or so along with using a few other displays such as the uLCD32-PTu and I have never had this problem with my uLCD-43PT until recently. I have been building simple interfaces with the drag and drop feature through Visi-Genie on the 4D workshop and all of my programs have worked flawlessly regardless of the display I use, but now whenever I try to load a program onto my uLCD-43PT, it always goes through all the motions as if it's loading just fine, then I get the error: "Device is not responding. Please check your configuration. Have you got an SGC PmmC loaded by mistake?"

I have been playing around with the 4D workshop program on my own and looking for ways to update, or remove some kind of auto update from my PmmC, but I keep coming up short. My computer still programs all of my other displays with no problem. How do I fix this?

What is on the display's screen when it is powered up? Is this expected? Is the backlight on?
    What PmmC version has is loaded? (click on the traffic light in the comms tab in workshop and see what it comes back with after a few seconds)
    Mark

Comment

Display turns on and just displays "drive not mounted..." when the SD card isn't in it and when I put the SD card back in even after attempting to load a new program on, it just continues to display the previously loaded program from another project.

Comment