Help a beginner jin a simple project please :(

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help a beginner jin a simple project please :(

Hello friends …for start forgive my poor English as is not my primary language

To be honest i have no knowledge on programming or electronics but i like to think i am a fast learner...
    So after watching some youtube videos ,ViSi-Genie environment looked friendly and easy so i thought why not !

And today i got my four μLCD-24PTU picaso displays that i dream to program them and give them to family as gifts

My goal is to play a few images as "slide show" on them.
    It would be great if i could add a 2sec short sound file i have !
    And it would be greater if when power up ,before the slide show will begin , i could play a two second film as entry ..that i can make in my iMovie ..
    At the moment i have successfully connect everything..and i have manage to show one of my Jpg images in the screen

Could anyone help me now because i went thru the manuals but i am missing something.

-How i can add the rest of my jpg images to have a "slide show" when powering?I think it has something to do with the timer?
    -I can see the sound icon but i cant understand how to add a sound file….
    -The last is how i can add a 2sec film only during powering up as a welcoming message?

..hope im not asking much

Thank you in advance for your time and again sorry for my poor English
    Kind Regards
    George

Last edited by george1; 24th March 2016, 07:17 AM.

What you want to do, does not easily lend itself to ViSi-Genie as it isn't really meant to 'write loops'.

However, there are a few ViSi examples of this in the forum.

There is also a ViSi sample supplied with workshop that is almost what you want.

Check out the File, Samples, Picaso ViSi, UserImages sample.

To play a sound file use file_PlayWAV("fname1.wav"); just before loading the image control

Mark

Comment

Hello there Mark !