XY scope with GOLDELOX uOLED-128G2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• XY scope with GOLDELOX uOLED-128G2

I am looking to make an XY scope with a uOLED-128G2. I need to stick with this model due to the size. This is my first project...

The scope will be used to look at AUDIO level signals. Basically 20KhZ max.

I want to duplicate an XY audio scope wave form as shown in this example video:

I have run into a few problems...

1. I need two analog inputs. I solved this by using a CD4066BE analog switch set up as a multiplexer with an inverter connected between two of the switches gates. The inverter is run by IO2.

2. The signals that need to be plotted require reading bipolar signals. I was able to solve this with an OP amp set up to run as a bipolar to unipolar converter.

3. So now I get a scope display but it just looks like lines jumping all over the place that are not connected.

func main()
    // Read Value Test
    var X_Value, Y_Value,X_Value1, Y_Value1, count;
    pin_Set(OUTPUT, IO2); // set IO2 to be used as an output
    pin_Set(ANALOGUE_8, IO1); // set analog I/O pin to 8 bit mode
    gfx_Set(OUTLINE_COLOUR, BLUE);
    gfx_Contrast(16);
    gfx_Cls();

repeat
    count := 4;
    while (count--)

txt_Set(TEXT_WIDTH, 1);
    txt_Set(TEXT_HEIGHT, 1);
    txt_Set(TEXT_COLOUR, GREEN); //txt_Set(TEXT_COLOUR, RED);

pin_HI(IO2); // output a Logic 1 on IO2 pin
    X_Value := (pin_Read(IO1)/3); // read Y value
    gfx_MoveTo(0,120); // Set Print Position
    print( [DEC4Z] pin_Read(IO1)); // print the raw X value

pin_LO(IO2); // output a Logic 0 on IO2 pin
    Y_Value := (pin_Read(IO1)/3); // Read X value
    gfx_MoveTo(0,0); // Set Print Position
    print( [DEC4Z] pin_Read(IO1)); // print the raw Y value

pin_HI(IO2);
    X_Value1 := (pin_Read(IO1)/3);
    pin_LO(IO2);
    Y_Value1 := (pin_Read(IO1)/3);
    gfx_Line(X_Value,Y_Value,X_Value1,Y_Value1, BLUE);

wend
    gfx_OutlineColour(BLUE);
    gfx_CircleFilled(63,63,63, 0x0000);