Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

uLCD-28PTU - Problem encoding video directly from the SD ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uLCD-28PTU - Problem encoding video directly from the SD ?

Hello from Paris,

I'm a beginner and i just would like to know how i can encoding a video directly on the micro SD card who is in behind the screen to my 28PTU ?

- Windows 10 64bits
    - Video source 320x240 / 29.97fps / Bitrate 742 (already tried many video with different encoding setup like 10fps etc)
    - Micro SD 2go / Samsung EVO HC 1 / Formated in FAT16 (already tried FAT32/NTFS on different SD 8go etc)

Here what happen when i start the LCD with the SD plugged in the backside of the LDC
    Someone can help me ? I'm trying since 2 days and that make me crazy ...

-------------------

Below a my video showing step by step of what i did, may i did something wrong with the software Workshop 4 ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9uB...ature=youtu.be

-------------------
    Below a video where i followed the instruction of this video but this one is concern an another model (uOLED128-G2)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a5kvNXxbhzQ&t=158s

Thanks you !
    Regards
    Last edited by Rick; 18 January 2018, 08:44 PM.

Hello Rick,

Welcome to the forum.

This might be easier to achieve if you were to use the Visi environment. The coding is the same as designer but you will find it easier to create a video on your display.

Start a new project choosing your display and then click on Visi as the programming environment.

You will be presented with some generated code

Code:
    #platform "Gen4-uLCD-28PT"

// Program Skeleton 1.4 generated 18/01/2018 12:46:40

// #MODE RUNFLASH uncomment and set Destination to Flash to run from Flash, refer 4D-AN-00055

#inherit "4DGL_16bitColours.fnc"

#inherit "VisualConst.inc"

#inherit "NoName2Const.inc"

func main()
    //  var hstrings ; // Handle to access uSD strings, uncomment if required