Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic graph of sensor data

Hello,

I am very new to Arduino. I am trying to make a device that plots one axis of accelerometer data to the 2.4" TFT display on the 4Duino. I am using the 9 Axes Motion Shield.

I currently have it running code which steams the data through serial and it is graphed on PC using the serial plotter feature of Arduino IDE.

Does anyone know how I can convert this to graph on the LCD display instead?

Below is the code that I am currently using to output through serial. (The sketch code file is attached as well)

*I will send a small cash incentive via PayPal to anyone who can help me get this working. :-)

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

#include "NAxisMotion.h"
    #include <Wire.h>

NAxisMotion mySensor;
    unsigned long lastStreamTime = 0;
    const int streamPeriod = 20; //To stream at 50Hz without using additional timers (time period(ms) =1000/frequency(Hz))
    bool updateSensorData = true; //Flag to update the sensor data. Default is true to perform the first read before the first stream

void setup() //This code is executed once
    {
    //Peripheral Initialization
    Serial.begin(115200); //Initialize the Serial Port to view information on the Serial Monitor
    I2C.begin(); //Initialize I2C communication to the let the library communicate with the sensor.

//Sensor Initialization
    mySensor.initSensor(); //The I2C Address can be changed here inside this function in the library
    mySensor.setOperationMode(OPERATION_MODE_NDOF); //Can be configured to other operation modes as desired
    mySensor.setUpdateMode(MANUAL); //The default is AUTO. Changing to MANUAL requires calling the relevant update functions prior to calling the read functions
    //Setting to MANUAL requires fewer reads to the sensor
    }

void loop()
    {
    if (updateSensorData) //Keep the updating of data as a separate task
    {
    mySensor.updateLinearAccel();