Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• icon with personalised image blinking

Hello All,
    I'm a newbie on 4D System environment but with passion !
    So i have a project built with an Arduino Mega and a gen4-uLCD-35DCT-CLB , so i need to create some icons with personalized images and driven from Arduino.
    in More details, i just want displayed icons from arduino to the 4D display and have the possibility to hide it (like a blink object...).
    I don't (want) to use the touch part ! just the display part...
    I don't have the way to solve my request with Visigenie that i use now, so someone can helpme ?
    Do i need WorkShop4IDE "PRO" version ?
    Thanks so much guys for your return.
    Chris,
    Regards,
    Chris

Hello Chris,

Welcome to the Forum!

Have you had a chance to read this application note?

ViSi-Genie Writing to Genie Objects Using an Arduino Host
    https://www.4dsystems.com.au/appnote/4D-AN-00018/

This application note demonstrates how you can write to genie objects using the Arduino.

I've attached a sample project that's hopefully similar to what you want to achieve.

In this program, I used two forms; one containing the logo that I want to display and another which is blank.

What I'm basically doing is alternately showing the two forms.

Please note that software serial was used in this project, certain adjustments on the hardware connections should be made to make this work properly.

This application note should guide you on how to properly wire the hardware connections.

ViSi-Genie Connecting a 4D Display to an Arduino Host
    https://www.4dsystems.com.au/appnote/4D-AN-00017/

If you have further inquiries on using our modules, you may consult our application notes section:

Application Notes
    https://www.4dsystems.com.au/appnotes

I hope this helps.

Best regards,
    Attached Files
    Michael

Comment

Hello Michael,