Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reset Screen during the execution

Hello,

I have a problem with the screen that I do not know why it happens. I am new with the theme of the screen and what I have done is take the example that you have hanging on appnotes of the RGB LED and I have connected it as it is specified (I connect it with cables and I have set the resistance of 1k). The problem is that everything works very well when I have connected the arduino to the USB. When I connect the Arduino with a 12 V power supply, the screen starts saying "Mounting" all the time and restarting.
    I have tried another 6.5 V feeder and it does not do it to me. I want to try a 9 V, but for the project I'm doing I need the 12 V. Why does this happen when I connect that feeder? I have tried two different 12V feeders and it does the same.
    The code that I have used is the one you give and I have not modified it.

Thank you,

Marc

Hello Marc,

The problem is that everything works very well when I have connected the arduino to the USB. When I connect the Arduino with a 12 V power supply, the screen starts saying "Mounting" all the time and restarting.
    Since that is the case, I guess it must be a power issue. Have you checked if all is grounded properly?

Are you using a large display (5 or 7 inches) for your application? Please do note of the current draw of your display which you may find on the datasheet.
    One thing that I can suggest is for you to use a separate power supply for the display.

I have found a relative forum thread in the Arduino community about the maximum current from the 5V pin.
    Please have a look: http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=3192.0

I hope this helps.
    Best Regards,
    Kevin

Comment

Thank you for your answer,
      Yes, the problem was the current that Arduino give in his pins.
      I Connect the screen with an external power and now all It is correct.

Thank you for your time,

Marc

Comment

Hello Marc,