New user need help -gen4-uLCD-70DT-AR

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New user need help -gen4-uLCD-70DT-AR

I inherited code from other SW engineer who left the company. I can compile the code without error, but I don't see the display when connect to serial port to read the data. I only compile to Flash. I have tried to load to RAM, but it doesn't seem to make difference. I also try to update u_SD and didn't find way to write to it in the workshop. I copy a backup version on PC directly to u_SD. It doesn't seem help either. Any idea what I need to do? Hope to get someone to help me. Thanks

Hi TheLawlz, I am a beginner and looking for help. When I put in the u_SD to the display unit, I don't see the UI design (the display image is not loaded). When I open the source code, I can see the design. Do you know why? Thanks

Comment

Hello Jojo,

Have you had a chance to read this Application Note?

ViSi-Genie Getting Started - First Project for Diablo16 Display Modules
      https://www.4dsystems.com.au/appnote/4D-AN-00106/

Best regards,
      Michael

Comment

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for replying.... I have been looking for help whole day! I have gen4-uLCD-70DT-AR though. Do you have the app note URL for this product?
        Thanks!

Comment

Hi Michael, I noticed the 70DT is included in the app note. I inherited the code from other SW engineer who already left the company. I load and compile the known working code to a new 70DT devise, but I can't get it work. Funny thing is that the menu for u_SD does not show up in my workshop. I don't know why.

Comment

Sorry... I am VERY new to this. The set up I received uses gen4-PA, not the 5 pin devise. When I plug the u_SD to my computer, the SD icon does NOT show up in the Comms menu.

Comment

Hello,

I need to know which environment you are working on, is it ViSi-Genie or ViSi environment?
              This is important for us to determine what exactly is causing the problem and suggest