Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USE "COOL GAUGE" WIDGET WITH GEN4-ULCD-24PT

Hi everyone,

i'm new in the world of 4D Systems and i'm trying to do a first project with GEN4-ULCD-24PT display.
    I have inserted the "Cool gauge" widget and now i modified the graphic so now i have to write the code part.

I have to read a frequency from the serial interface and write it into the widget.
    I have already inserted the serial interface code part
    I want to know:
    - What i have to write in the code to make the project with widget work?
    - There is something to declare to initialize the widget?
    - How can i show the frequency values in the widget?

Also, i have to put a background picture in the screen, behind objects; what can i do to make this? (I have a .png picture)

I attached a screenshot of my screen project.

Thank you,
    Daniele

Click image for larger version  Name:	ScreenShot1.jpg Views:	25 Size:	17.6 KB ID:	70384
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Daniele Utec; 1 day ago.

Have you tried using the Geni-Visi method? That puts all the basic code in and lets you set the event handlers.

Comment

• Daniele Utec
      Daniele Utec commented
      Editing a comment
      Hi Alan,

No, now i'm trying to use it, thank you for the idea.
      Anyway, it's differrent then ViSi, it's a bit difficult use it; i am accustomed to write the code to control all the part and this it's a bit different ahah.

Thank you,
      Daniele
      Last edited by Daniele Utec; 1 week ago.

Hi Daniele,

Are you using a host controller to send the data to the display module?
    If yes, then you may refer to this application note: AN-00015 ViSi-Genie Displaying Temperature Values from an Arduino Host