Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using Scope in ViSi

Hi,

I'm new to 4d displays, but so far I'm not finding anything pertaining to my issue. I'm using a diablo16 35DT in the ViSi environment.

I'd like to plot an analogue input using the scope. Getting the analogue input is no problem, but I cannot find much documentation about using the Scope widget in ViSi. Can somebody provide some links/tutorials?

Thanks

Hi,

There are 2 scope examples in Workshop that may help. You can find them by clicking on File, then Samples and then click on Diablo Designer.

When the folder opens you will find 2 Designer files,

Scope
    Scope2

I hope this helps

Best regards

Paul

Comment

Hi,

There is also this appnote that you may find useful

https://4dsystems.com.au/blog/4d-an-00028/

Best regards

Paul

Comment

I think those designer files are above my current understanding. The ViSi-Genie appnote makes it seem pretty simple, but i'm using ViSi.

To begin with, I cannot seem to compile the program after pressing "paste code" and draw the empty scope, since it appears to be missing the function Graticule( ). Is there a file i should include to get this to work?

I'm also not clear on a lot of the functions used when you paste the scope code. Presumably once initialized and in a loop, all I need are the Graticule, gfx_Scope, and gfx_Hline functions. I've added my current understanding of each line when using the "paste code" after putting a scope on the display.

// Scope1 1.0 generated 2019-11-28 9:33:05 AM
        // Create empty initial scope
        gfx_RectangleFilled(36, 44, 310, 175, BLACK) ; //this appears to draw the background as a black rectangle
        gfx_Hline(44 + 60, 36, 310, 0x171D) ; //draws a horizontal line, not exactly clear for what
        Graticule(36, 44, 310, 175, 10, 10, 0x0280) ; //this function doesn't appear to be defined
        // draw and update scope