Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cycle through forms by touching the screen

Hi,

I am just getting started and have a 32DT and a Teensy 3.5.

Trying to detect touch events in order to cycle through forms.
    The idea are that touching the screen to the right moves to the next form, touching to the left of the screen returns to previous form.

After searching the forum I found a reference to use userbuttons.
    • First I tried to create a form that would never be displayed and created two buttons there but I couldn't get any events when displaying another form.
    • Then I tried to create two user buttons per form that would cover either the left and right area of the screen and register a "OnChanged" event with a handler "Report Message" . This works but even though the buttons do not have any image or if I create a PNG with only a transparent color the button hides the content on the screen(so far only gauges added to the form).

Is it possible to solve touch detection it this way or is there a better way via serial?
    If it is possible, how should the image be created in order to become transparent?

Hello,

Welcome to the forum.

For your reference, I have attached a simple project which uses a User Button to cycle through two forms. I have also added a background and the User Button did not cover any part of the screen. Please have a look, and if you have other inquiries, feel free to ask.
    UserButton with Background Image.zip

Thanks and kind regards,
    Sherwin

Comment

Many thanks Sherwin

Your example works flawless. Unfortunate mine still doesn't and I have tried to look at all the settings and tried different combinations but every form is hidden by the userbutton.

Attaching my code. Would be great if you could have a look and see if you can find what is wrong.

Best regards
      Johan
      Attached Files

Comment

Hello Johan,