Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

help "video object" on startup ( uOLED-96-G2)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help "video object" on startup ( uOLED-96-G2)

Hello friends,

i am successfully playing a "video object " in my uoled96g2. This is the only "func main" in the program .

I wish to add one more "func" to play another "video object" but only when powering on for first time and after to play my main i have now for ever.

I am not a programmer so any help is wellcome. Maybe someone could type it for me and i could copy/paste it?

Thank you in advance

...anyone?🤥

Comment

Hi,

Welcome to the forum

There are a few ways that you can do this with or without creating a video function. This is a way without a function,

Code:
      func main()

gfx_ScreenMode(LANDSCAPE) ; // change manually if orientation change

put your video 2 code here

repeat

put your video 1 code here to play continuously

forever

endfunc

Or with a function

Code:
      func main()

gfx_ScreenMode(LANDSCAPE) ; // change manually if orientation change

video2();

repeat

put your video 1 code here to play continuously

forever

endfunc

func video2()

put your video2 code here

endfunc
      Here is a link to the 4DGL manual

https://4dsystems.com.au/mwdownloads...ad/link/id/17/

and the Goldelox internal functions manual

https://4dsystems.com.au/mwdownloads...ad/link/id/18/

Best regards

Paul

Comment

Hello there Paul ,
        thank you so much for your reply! Going now to try it 😀

One last question...im hoping to use this uoled screens in a daylight outdoors environment... is there a brightness option i am missingor a command maybe or this is there full bright power because they are not very clear under sun.
        I got also some ulcd ones and uoled are better outdoors but just asking in case i can make it brighter.