Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Windows 10 not finding 4D-UPA / or CP210x USB driver...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Windows 10 not finding 4D-UPA / or CP210x USB driver...

Hello all, new to the board and 4DSystems.

I just received a D4-UPA and two different displays.

They are the gen4-uLCD-28PT and the IOD-09TH on a Windows 10 64-bit OS with all of the latest updates.

I'm an experienced developer and can control Windows *AND* ESD fairly well. (I have straps, a tester and ground,) I have now tested this on three different computers, even restarted in non-drive-signed mode as some of the posts suggested. I've tried multiple known good micro USB cables and still get the same results.

I find the Arduinos via their USB/Com port no problem. Device Manager sees them no problem. When I plug in my Arduino USB (or most other USB products) I here the usual Windows "do-beep" (upon successful insertion). I can then look in Device Manager and see it has appeared. When I unplug it, I hear the corresponding "be-doop" meaning successful removal of the device.

This is NOT what happens when plugging in my 4D-UPA. (On 3 different computers, two laptops and a desktop)

No matter which of the 5 available USB ports (3 x USB 2.0 and 2 x USB 3.0) I plug it into, I get no new serial or COM device, no "do-beep" (or any noise).

And no LED blinky flashy. :-(

It appears 5v power *IS* flowing though, as both of the displays boot up (I only have one installed/connected at a time) and display their startup /splash screens, but nothing else happens and I can't see a new device like the App Note says I should be able to.

I installed/reinstalled/rebooted/uninstalled/rebooted and reinstalled, rebooted and did the unsigned driver thingy with the CP210x_Universal_Windows_Driver per your App Notes and other user-forum responses to no avail. And yes, I updated the latest drivers from the website. :-)

NO LED status (not even an initial blink) upon insertion.