Best control to use to enter digits onto the screen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best control to use to enter digits onto the screen

I have a requirement to be able to enter digits (i.e 1280) into a string and then use that value to make a calculation and then send via a serial port to a host.
    I am very new at using the Diablo 16 and would very much appreciate any help or guidance on where to look for examples if they exist?

Many thanks in advance

I'd suggest a Keyboard object set to Numeric Keypad mode. This appnote covers the Keyboard objects: https://docs.4dsystems.com.au/app-note/4D-AN-00073

-K

Comment

Originally posted by kad View Post
      I'd suggest a Keyboard object set to Numeric Keypad mode. This appnote covers the Keyboard objects: https://docs.4dsystems.com.au/app-note/4D-AN-00073

-K
      No. This only shows how to create a keyboard. It does not answer my question above.

Comment

Good day,

Its implementation will depend on which Workshop4 environment you are working on.

or ViSi-genie, you will need the Pro version to at least add magic codes to your project and handle keyboard routines before sending the whole string back, you can check this example: https://forum.4dsystems.com.au/node/45934

For ViSi and Designer, you can refer to the appnote: https://docs.4dsystems.com.au/app-note/4D-AN-00073 as suggested earlier, particularly on the "The kbHandler sub-routine" section. From there you can assemble the string before sending it via serial.

Best Regards,

Comment

Originally posted by Jerson View Post
          Good day,

Its implementation will depend on which Workshop4 environment you are working on.

or ViSi-genie, you will need the Pro version to at least add magic codes to your project and handle keyboard routines before sending the whole string back, you can check this example: https://forum.4dsystems.com.au/node/45934