Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• gen4-uLCD-43DT-SB Touch screen LCD communication with PIC controller

Hello,

I am new to this LCDs/Touchscreen display modules. We are planning to have Microcontroller based projects which include Touch screen and Non-Touch graphics display.

I gone though Workship 4 IDE document which explain how to make the graphics and load to the controller of LCD. but I didn't find anything (May be I have not searched a lot) that how that graphics design on IDE can be changed via PIC Microntroller, is there any library in C language which can be included and call some API in order to send and receive the command from and to LCD

I mean how we can send and receive the command API (I know in hardware perspective they have provide various communication bus and GPIO) but in terms of firmware development.

Any help document would be appreciated..

Thanks
    Rakesh

Hi Rakesh,

Its not 100% clear what you are asking.
    What environment in Workshop4 are you using for the gen4-uLCD-43DT-SB ? ViSi? ViSI-Genie? Serial SPE?
    If for example you are using ViSi-Genie, then there is a set protocol you use to communicate with the display, which is documented. We also have some ViSI-Genie libraries on our Github page, which can speed up the process of getting a Host to talk to it.
    All of these details are on the Workshop4 product page, in the Downloads. Lots of documents and links to Github etc (scroll down the bottom of the page)
    https://4dsystems.com.au/workshop4

If you are using Serial SPE, then there is a protocol for that too, a document explaining it all, and also libraries on Github.

For ViSi and Designer, there is no set protocol as you write it yourself from scratch, but all the functions you use to draw the graphics etc are in the Internal Functions Manual for the processor which is in your module, in your case Diablo16.