Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom Graphics and Images

Hello,

I have been familiarizing myself with the Smart tools (slider, gauge, etc.). I am feeling comfortable with manipulating and creating smart widgets with existing images. However, I am not a graphic designer and I have very limited skill with image editing software (GIMP, Paint). For custom buttons, gauges and digits I have relied on some open source images I've stumbled across and those provided by 4D Systems. I'm not really skilled enough to make my own from scratch. With that being said I have two questions.

1. Is there a repository where all of the widgets and images 4D Systems offers resides? I know about the C:\Users\Public\Documents\4D Labs\Smart Gauges Knobs and Sliders folder. But I've often found the files from the YouTube demos and other examples missing. The links to the app notes are broken, the link in the YouTube videos are broken, and I have searched for "smart" in the app notes section but I haven't found some that correspond to the demos. I have also found several "examples" attached throughout various forums that include custom images and graphics. Do you have a repository for all of these types of graphics/images?

2. How would I go about finding more graphics and widgets to use with Workshop4 Pro without hiring a graphic designer? Is there a place where people share?

I would like to also add that I realize between the stock images and all of the custom graphics I mentioned above I have a decent selection to work with. But I am just curious if there is a way for me to have access to more without having to create them myself. I have no problem manipulating them to fit my needs, but I need a template or a base image to work with at least.

Thank you for your time.