Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Screen Burn

Hello,

I have been using 4d Systems for several years now and this is the first time I've encountered this issue. My conclusion is that the screen is defective but I will list what I've done and let you decide. I want to make sure I'm not doing anything wrong before I send it back.

I have attached a couple of screenshots showing part of the issue. There are two things to note.
    1. The gradient doesn't blend into the background despite one of the colors being the same. I have four other screens of the exact same model and they don't have this issue. Also the colors appear to be darker than the others, and it is not as bright.
    2. My camera was not able to pick it up as well but if you look closely you can see a couple of fancy buttons faintly showing up toward the top of the gradient. This was from a project I was working on. But showed up when I deployed a completely different project. It almost looks as though the previous image was burned into the screen.
    I would like to dispel some of the initial questions that might be asked. The screen was brand new and I received it about a week ago and just now pulled it out of the box for the first time. I deployed my program to the screen and immediately noticed issue #1 listed above. I had another screen of the same model running the same program for comparison. I tried adjusting a couple of parameters such as the "contrast" from the GTX tool, and the gradient colors. These did not fix the issue. Also the screen was never on for more than a few minutes as I would unplug the USB cable as I made my changes. So there is no way that "screen burn" should have occurred.